Contact Us

To contact The British Koi-Keepers Society, please email the relevant Committee member by clicking on the links below or call us on 0203 2862 346 and leave a message.

BKKS Committee

Chairman: Bob Jacobs
Treasurer: George MacRitchie
General Secretary: Syd Mitchell
Membership Secretary: Ralph Pegden
Events Manager: Chris Thomas
Editor : Ralph Pegden
Sections Liaison Larry Lambert
Committee Officer
: Jasmin Ryan
Public Relations Officer: Vacant
JSC Representative: Gary Pritchard
HSC Representative: John Botha

Ex Officio Roles (non participating/voting)

Equipment Officer –  Vacant


Judging Standards Committee

Chairman: Gary Pritchard
Secretary: Carol McCall
Judge Allocation Officer: Bill Ennis
Trainee Liaison Officer: Christine Woolger
Training Officer: Christine Woolger

Health Standards Committee

Chairman: Cliff Beckett
George Badenoch
John Botha
Steve Watson

National Show Committee

Show Chairman : Ian Jenkins
Vice Show Chairman: Archie Dick
Show Treasurer: Carmen Jenkins
Dealer Liaison: Paul Williams
Centre Ring Manager: tba
Benching Admin: Ralph Pegden , Kieron Burns
Water Test Team leader – Syd Mitchell
Equipment Manager: Bill Jones
Health Team Manager: tba
Dinner Dance Liaison: Emma-Jane David
Public Relations Officer: Ralph Pegden
JSC Representative: Allan Tait
HSC Representative: John Botha
Exhibitor Representative: Bob Jacobs